Bar Americano – Cocktails

I’ve previously written about Bar Americano, but only in regard to it’s day time service and coffee. This is just a quick post after a return visit at night to sample cocktails, and sample I did!

You can select from the cocktail list on the wall or through consultation have a cocktail made for you based on whether you are after sweet or sour, bitter or citrus perhaps even refreshing, you get the idea. So there is no need to feel you need to be a cocktail/drinks expert. We had three cocktails all of which seemed to be exactly what we wanted, the last “The Jasmine” was my absolute favourite, and one I will include on the list for this Christmas. I love lemon juice in cocktails, loosely I think the other ingredients included gin, Cointreau and Campari. In any case, I like the small old-fashioned glasses and I like the surprise of what each cocktail would taste like.

I’ve espoused my love of the location, size and interior decor and I can now espouse my love of the cocktails too. The lovely curly-haired young man working on the night we went was charming and made a damn fine drink. I’ll be back at Bar Americano very soon.

baramericano.com

20 Presgrave Place, Melbourne
Bar Americano on Urbanspoon

About dblake73

I like to bake. I am a Business Analyst that spent time studying patisserie. I choose the Stones over the Beatles and I find shopping online relaxing. I am happily married with 2 boys. I live in and love Melbourne.
This entry was posted in Dining out. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Bar Americano – Cocktails

  1. Pingback: The Aylesbury Rooftop & Restaurant | donisbaked

Leave a Reply

